Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Clay Nissan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Clay Nissan

Rating: 3.9 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Donovan Sherman

November 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"INEXCUSABLE, DANGEROUS INCOMPETENCE! I have been with State Farm for approx. 20 years. I have my home and 4 cars that my family drive insured. As usual, there was an issue at renewal with the PIP selection and the letter from the health ins co. I send it in, they say they didn't get it, (happens at every renewal for each car!). I send it again, and so on. In the meantime, I am charged for unlimited PIP. They were supposed to credit the overcharge and Ashley told me to pay my normal amount while they correct it. I did. I received a text from state farm that said pmt (on the overcharge) is due immediately and to contact my agent. I called within minutes and was told by Sean to just ignore the cancellation notice for not paying the overcharge because it was fixed and credited and that it was just an automated message. I did. I found out that the insurance on all 4 of my vehicles that my family drives everyday was CANCELLED and that we we UNINSURED FOR A MONTH before I figured it out by going online to pay my bill! NO NOTICE, no call, no letter, no email other that the one text that Sean told me to disregard! Thank God that none of my family was in an accident during that month! That would have ruined our lives financially and not to mention any additional coverage that was needed, would not have been there. So I actually paid the overcharge on 11/20 and was told that would reinstate the coverage. Spoke to Clayton Nissans office on 11/22 and they verified that the coverage was reinstated and they will credit that money that I paid back to me and get everything fixed. Now on Thanksgiving day I received a new bill stating that NONE of the coverage was reinstated and that I have to pay $1,684 to have the policies reinstated. So four more days of my family driving uninsured!!! OMG! So I paid the $1684 so I know that my family is covered and I plan to contact Clayton Nissans office as soon as they open after the holiday to get this nightmare fixed and get credited what I am due. This is DANGEROUS INCOMPETENCE and could potentially ruin lives!!"

Kevin Pentelecuc

November 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"Shop around!! only reason it’s a 1 star they don’t offer 1/2 stars"

T money

December 25, 2020

2  out of  5
"Not helpful to me"

Essam Suleiman

November 1, 2020

1  out of  5
"I called to get insurance estimates, the lady on the phone was not friendly, and she took my information and she said. Another lady will call you for your insurance needs in the next 15 minutes.... And no body called back."

Dawn selby

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thankyou for making my change easier."

Tina Lounsbery

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful during a bad situation."

JoAnne Manthey

February 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"Called on February 12 to get a quote on a homeowners policy for a second home, agent in office said they would call back. Called again on Feb 13 to see if ready was told agent I was working with was not available will send message to call me. No call back. Emailed Mr Nissan Feb 16 still no reply nor have I received a call back regarding the homeowners quote. Will be moving my policies elsewhere."

Matt Morrison

February 1, 2020

1  out of  5
"They never answered back"

Trista Gladden

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and knowledgeable staff."

Laura Melville

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"This was one of the best experiences that I have ever had with a company! Super friendly staff. They went above and beyond and saved me a soo much money after switching from my previous insurance company."

Bonita Bloom

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Clayton Nissan has always been thoughtful and helpful. Been with State Farm for a long time."

Mary Ellen Hochkins

September 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service."

tammy lail

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good place if u know the owner of the insurance"

Linda Gabbert

December 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"Very friendly office help. Willing to be very helpful over the phone or in person . I personally hate the fact that all insurance is legally required. And is too expensive I am 69 yrs old and never had a ticket or an accident and I. Feel that this should noticed and bring down the cost of insurance because we all know when the opposite is the case the insurance goes up. This seems true true with all insurance companies so I can not fault State Farm alone. Since all insurance companies are the same. Clayton Nissan himself is a very nice person who seems to care about his customers and listens to what you have to say."

Jason Nissan

July 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"Reliable and friendly"

Sparke Parker

July 3, 2015

1  out of  5
"I've been a customer for a long time but not for much longer. The service is really lacking now especially with the staff changes. The staff are not very knowledgeable and don't follow up when you request information. When they do get information to you it's not complete so you aren't able to make informed decisions in a timely fashion. Current staff is a waste of time! Clay need to check in on his staff and customers especially when they aren't happy. Clay also need to personally contact long term former customers to inquire about why they are making an exodus elsewhere! Pay more money and go to AAA or if not go to LA Insurance, you will find knowledgeable and genuinely helpful individuals."

Tracey Birk

March 13, 2014

5  out of  5
"Clay is trustworthy, dependable and a wonderful person. He treats his clients like family."

Keith Elliott

July 15, 2013

2  out of  5
"Stupidity at is finest"

jeff roosa

November 28, 2012

5  out of  5
"Terri is the agent we use and she always takes her time to please us. Everyone in the office is so friendly and polite. I would highly recommend you visit the office and get a quote! We were so surprised how much we have saved bundling our home, car, business insurances!"